Sources#
Source ids, titles, publishers, URLs and retrieval markers are carried over verbatim
from _research/dependance.md, the citation ground truth for the [S#] and [R#] tags used in
product-spec.md and technical-notes.md. That numbering — S1–S12 and R1–R18 — is frozen
and is never renumbered here. Ids the two documents do not cite are omitted, leaving gaps:
S12, R15, R16 and R17 are absent. S12 is the Sogecap product, for which no notice
d’information, conditions générales or IPID could be located; every fact about it is cited
to R12, the dissertation that describes it, so S12 is never used as a tag. R15 (ACPR,
lessons of its LTC supervisory controls), R16 (Revue de l’ACPR, September 2023) and R17
(DGCCRF fiche pratique) all returned HTTP 403 and the research file records no content
from any of them; the resulting absence of any ACPR view of this product is stated in
product-spec.md, Regulatory context, as the largest hole in this product’s sourcing.
Access date for all citations: 2026-08-26. No new sources were fetched at drafting.
Primary product sources [S#]#
S1 — AXA France Vie / AXA Assurances Vie Mutuelle and ANPERE, “Notice d’information Entour’Age” (Réf. 963470 04 2023)#
Publisher: AXA France Vie (310 499 959 RCS Nanterre) and AXA Assurances Vie Mutuelle; group contract subscribed by ANPERE; assistance by Inter Partner Assistance.
Doc type: notice d’information for a group contract with facultative membership, 44 pp., “Prévoyance / Avril 2023”.
URL: https://media.axa.fr/content/dam/axa-fr/image/particuliers/sante/document-pdf/pdf-notice-information-dependance-entourage.pdf
Retrieved: YES (PDF downloaded, full text extracted, 44 pages).
Used for: the representative chassis in full — branch classification, entry ages 40–75, the 500–3,000 € rente range, the two formules, the 3,500 € Capital Premiers Frais, the AVQ-plus-Folstein trigger definitions, the nil/1-year/3-year carence and its membership-terminating effect, the 3-month absolute franchise and the 91st day, monthly payment in arrears, the three-factor amount-payable formula, premium exonération, the tariff-revision clause and its counterpart protections, the 10% couple discount, mise en réduction after 8 full years, and “Votre adhésion ne comporte pas de valeur de rachat”.
S2 — Antarius (Société Générale), “Assurance Dépendance — Document d’information sur le produit d’assurance”, Antarius Dépendance (Série C, novembre 2019)#
Publisher: ANTARIUS (402 630 826 RCS Nanterre), distributed through Société Générale.
Doc type: IPID / document d’information sur le produit d’assurance, 2 pp.
URL: https://www.assurances.societegenerale.com/fileadmin/2023/IPID/Antarius/IPID_Antarius_D%C3%A9pendance.pdf
Retrieved: YES (PDF downloaded, full text extracted).
Used for: the 300–2,100 € rente range, the 3,000 € capital paid once, the 50% partial tier, the 0/1-year/3-year carence, the 8-year reduction, and — decisively for the franchise mechanics — the first instalment equal to three monthly rentes, which is what makes the three-dropped-instalment reading verifiable.
S3 — BPCE Prévoyance, “Assurance Dépendance — Document d’information sur le produit d’assurance”, AUTONOMIS_124 EI#
Publisher: BPCE Prévoyance (352 259 717 RCS Paris); hosted by BRED; assistance by IMA.
Doc type: IPID, 2 pp.
URL: https://www.bred.fr/pdf/medias/pdf/informations-reglementaires/ipid-autonomis.pdf
Retrieved: YES (PDF downloaded, full text extracted).
Used for: the purely GIR-triggered design (GIR 1–2 for totale; GIR 3–4 and 2 of 4 AVQ for partielle) — one of only two retrieved contracts equating a GIR band with an AVQ count; the 3,200 / 2,400 € capital caps; the three-way carence; the disease-specific exclusions; territorial scope.
S4 — CNP Assurances (Caisse d’Épargne), “Assurance Dépendance — Document d’information sur le produit d’assurance”, Ecureuil Assistance Vie#
Publisher: CNP Assurances (341 737 062 RCS Paris), distributed by Caisse d’Épargne.
Doc type: IPID, 2 pp.
URL: https://www.img.caisse-epargne.fr/app/uploads/sites/3/2022/04/22161550/dip-dependance-ecureuil-assistance-vie.pdf
Retrieved: YES (PDF downloaded, full text extracted).
Used for: the six-act AVQ grid with ≥5-of-6 / ≥4-of-6 thresholds; the 60% partial ratio and the 30% légère tier with its 900 € capital; the 400–3,000 € range in steps of 100; the 3,000 € capital not re-paid on deterioration; the carence; the three-month franchise; premium cessation on recognition; consolidation.
S5 — CNP Assurances / Banque de France, “Notice d’information … contrat d’assurance collective en cas de Dépendance à adhésion facultative n° 0658 Q du personnel de la Banque de France”#
Publisher: CNP Assurances; subscriber Banque de France; claims handled by HUMANIS; assistance by FILASSISTANCE.
Doc type: notice d’information with annexes (tariff scale, reduction scale, assistance schedule), 16 pp.
URL: https://www.banque-france.fr/system/files/2024-11/assur_ni-dep-bdf-y.pdf
Retrieved: YES (PDF downloaded via browser User-Agent after WebFetch returned HTTP 403 twice; full text extracted).
Used for: the only published French LTC reduction scale (annexe 2, 16% at 5 years to 70% at 30) and the only published premium scale by age at entry (annexe 1); the four-rung severity-ladder design and its placement condition; the MMSE-below-15 threshold; the carence and the three-month franchise; the art. 22 tariff-revision clause; the 1 January revalorisation by reference to civil and military pension rates, and the AGIRC point on resiliation; the loss of capital and assistance on reduction; the AMED process and the medical arbitration procedure; the insurer’s independence from the public GIR decision.
S6 — CNP Assurances / Mutuelle des Sapeurs Pompiers de Paris, “Notice d’information … Contrat d’assurance de groupe n° A063 F Dépendance à adhésion obligatoire” (2016NI14079, in force 1 January 2019)#
Publisher: CNP Assurances; subscriber Mutuelle des Sapeurs Pompiers de Paris.
Doc type: notice d’information including the IPID (IPID DEPENDANCE_CNP_112018), 14 pp.
URL: https://www.mspp.fr/wp-content/uploads/2022/07/Livret-complet-CNP-Dependance.pdf
Retrieved: YES (PDF downloaded, full text extracted).
Used for: the cleanest statement of the two AVQ definitions (≥5 of 6 and ≥4 of 6, each by a functional or a psychic route with MMSE below 15); the express statement that the insurer is not bound by the public GIR decision; the franchise mechanics and the accident carve-out; the 45-working-day medical-adviser deadline and the rule that the recognition date cannot precede receipt of the claim; the compulsory group price point of 20.40 €/year for 200 €/100 € per month; territorial scope.
S7 — Suravenir Assurances / Crédit Mutuel, “Assurance Dépendance — Conditions générales” (contrat collectif n° 1014)#
Publisher: Suravenir Assurances; subscribers the Fédérations Régionales de Crédit Mutuel and the association APCAS; hosted by CMSO.
Doc type: conditions générales, 22 pp. Filed under a 2013-12 path; no printed edition date appears in the extracted text, so the wording is of that vintage.
URL: https://www.cmso.com/banque/assurance/credit-mutuel/upload/docs/application/pdf/2013-12/cg_dependance.pdf
Retrieved: YES (PDF downloaded, full text extracted).
Used for: the purely-AGGIR trigger (“selon la grille de référence AGGIR du décret 97-427”) with GIR 1–2 and GIR 3–4 and the MMSE overlay; the 91st-day franchise; the 10% annual cap on tariff revision, the only numerical cap in any retrieved document; the AGIRC-point revalorisation of rentes en service and its fund fed by 36% of surplus; the proportional premium increase with the revalorisation of guarantees; the 8-year reduction on dépendance totale only, with reduced guarantees no longer revalued; the symmetric rule that premiums restart if the insured leaves the dependent state.
S8 — Groupama, “Assurance dépendance : contrat et garanties” (Groupama Autonomie product page)#
Publisher: Groupama.
Doc type: insurer product page (not a notice).
URL: https://www.groupama.fr/assurance-dependance/
Retrieved: YES (page fetched and read).
Used for: the 200–2,000 € rente range and the 50% partial tier; the capital d’aménagement of up to 5,000 €; the 91st-day start of the rente; entry from 40 and generally not after 77; the 10% couple discount; the 53–89 €/month premium illustration; the non-taxability of the rente.
S9 — Groupama, “Grille AGGIR : quel degré de dépendance ?” (AGGIR/AVQ explainer)#
Publisher: Groupama.
Doc type: insurer explanatory page.
URL: https://www.groupama.fr/assurance-dependance/conseils/grilles-aggir-avq-comment-est-evaluee-la-dependance/
Retrieved: YES.
Used for: the six-act AVQ grid and the four-rung 2/6, 3/6, 4/6, 5-or-6/6 ladder, and the insurer-side statement that an AVQ grid may be used “en complément ou comme alternative” to AGGIR — the market context for treating
trigger_gridas a model-point column.
S10 — Generali France, “Generali Assurance Dépendance” (product page)#
Publisher: Generali France.
Doc type: insurer product page.
URL: https://www.generali.fr/assurance-dependance/
Retrieved: YES.
Used for: the 500–3,000 € / 250–1,500 € ranges; the 5,000 € or 10,000 € capital d’équipement paid with no franchise, the one sourced statement behind the composite’s no-franchise treatment of the capital; the death option requiring death before 85; the assistance package.
S11 — AG2R La Mondiale, “La rente dépendance : définition, comment ça marche”#
Publisher: AG2R La Mondiale.
Doc type: insurer explanatory page.
URL: https://www.ag2rlamondiale.fr/sante-prevoyance/dependance/conseil-qu-est-ce-que-la-rente-dependance
Retrieved: YES.
Used for: the market range of the rente dépendance (300–4,000 €/month “selon les contrats”), the statement that it is “versée à vie”, and the explicit fonds perdu character — if the insured stays autonomous until death, “les cotisations qui auront été versées sont perdues”.
Regulatory and actuarial references [R#] (product research file numbering)#
R3 — service-public.gouv.fr, “Apa : que sont les Gir 1, Gir 2, Gir 3 et Gir 4 de la grille Aggir ?” (fiche F1229)#
Publisher: DILA / service-public.gouv.fr. Page last updated 9 January 2026.
URL: https://www.service-public.gouv.fr/particuliers/vosdroits/F1229
Retrieved: YES (page read).
Used for: the plain-language GIR 1 to GIR 6 profiles, including GIR 6, which the fetched rendering of annexe 2-1 does not spell out separately.
R4 — CNSA / pour-les-personnes-agees.gouv.fr, “L’APA à domicile”#
Publisher: Caisse nationale de solidarité pour l’autonomie.
URL: https://www.pour-les-personnes-agees.gouv.fr/vivre-a-domicile/aides-financieres/l-apa-a-domicile
Retrieved: YES.
Used for: the monthly plan d’aide ceilings from 1 January 2026 (2,080.33 / 1,682.30 / 1,215.99 / 811.52 €) and the participation scale — the public benefit the private rente tops up.
R5 — CNSA / pour-les-personnes-agees.gouv.fr, “APA : comment vos besoins sont évalués ?”#
Publisher: CNSA.
URL: https://www.pour-les-personnes-agees.gouv.fr/preserver-son-autonomie/perte-d-autonomie-evaluation-et-droits/comment-les-besoins-sont-ils-evalues
Retrieved: YES.
Used for: assessment by the département’s équipe médico-sociale APA during a home visit, the content of the plan d’aide, and the redirection of GIR 5–6 to pension-fund assistance.
R6 — CNSA / pour-les-personnes-agees.gouv.fr, “Comment votre GIR est-il calculé ?”#
Publisher: CNSA.
URL: https://www.pour-les-personnes-agees.gouv.fr/annuaires-et-services/facile-a-lire-et-a-comprendre/comment-votre-gir-est-il-calcule
Retrieved: YES.
Used for: the GIR being set at home by a departmental professional and in an establishment by the establishment’s physician, usually within a month of admission — so the same insured can be re-graded by a different assessor on entering an EHPAD.
R8 — CCSF, Fabrice Aubert, “L’information précontractuelle en matière d’assurance dépendance” (July 2013)#
Publisher: Comité consultatif du secteur financier; hosted on banque-france.fr.
URL: https://www.banque-france.fr/system/files/import/ccsf/medias/documents/rapport_assurance_dependance.pdf
Retrieved: YES (PDF downloaded via browser User-Agent, 23 pp., full text extracted; Annexe 3, the GAD common vocabulary, is page images whose text could not be extracted).
Used for: the structural survey of the market — benefit families, the two assessment referentials and the 30-contract count of how each is used, the enumerated definitions of dépendance lourde, the carence and franchise ranges, the nine GAD criteria, the criticism of valeur de réduction and revalorisation disclosure, and the monetary-erosion warning; and the indicative 2013 price points (35 / 50 / 75 €/month at entry ages 50 / 60 / 70 for a 1,000 + 500 €/month cover) on which the worked configuration’s premium rests.
R9 — CCSF, “Pour une meilleure protection des personnes dépendantes et de leur famille : Le Contrat Dépendance Solidaire” — communiqué de presse, 24 January 2024#
Publisher: CCSF (recommendation adopted at the plenary of 16 January 2024).
URL: https://www.banque-france.fr/system/files/import/ccsf/medias/documents/cp_recommandation_dependance_24012024.pdf
Retrieved: YES (PDF downloaded via browser User-Agent, 5 pp., full text extracted).
Used for: the Contrat Dépendance Solidaire recommendation; the aggregate of 814 M€ for 2.64 million people; the 2050 projection; the reste à charge of about 1,957 €/month in an EHPAD; and the two numbers the model calibrates against — mean age at onset of total dependence (about 78 for men, 84 for women) and a mean duration of receipt of the allocation for heavy dependents of about three years.
R10 — France Assureurs, “L’assurance prévoyance — Étude, année 2024” (July 2025), section 2.3 “Les contrats dépendance”#
Publisher: France Assureurs.
URL: https://www.franceassureurs.fr/wp-content/uploads/lassurance-prevoyance-en-2024.pdf
Retrieved: YES (PDF downloaded, 25 pp., full text extracted with both PyMuPDF and pypdf). Both extractors drop the glyph “8” from the body text (subset font); every affected figure was reconstructed and independently confirmed against R13. The chart-read per-cover average premiums are not used in these documents.
Used for: the 2024 market figures — 2.4 million covered and the 6.9% fall, 28,400 new subscribers, 618.1 M€ of premiums, 357.3 M€ of benefits, 6.4 Md€ of provisions, 44,200 rentes in payment of which 41,900 individual, the 583 €/month mean rente, the mean onset age of 80, the mean subscription age of 64, the individual and collective average premiums, and the GAD-labelled sub-portfolio. The count of rentes in payment against lives covered is the anchor for the severity shares in
technical-notes.md.
R11 — France Assureurs, “L’assurance dépendance” (market explainer, GAD label criteria)#
Publisher: France Assureurs.
URL: https://www.franceassureurs.fr/lassurance-protege-finance-et-emploie/lassurance-protege/lassurance-en-pratique-pour-les-particuliers/assurance-dependance/
Retrieved: YES (page read; the nine GAD criteria quoted verbatim in French).
Used for: the nine GAD ASSURANCE DÉPENDANCE® criteria — the 500 €/month minimum rente, the five actes élémentaires, the requirement of conditions for maintaining rights on interruption of premium payment, the prohibition on medical selection before 50 — and the market statement that the carence runs one to three years and the franchise is generally 90 days.
R12 — Institut des actuaires / ISUP (Sorbonne Université), Ledwing Osorio Cardenas, “Analyse de rentabilité d’un produit d’assurance dépendance” (mémoire, 22 October 2018)#
Publisher: ISUP for the Institut des actuaires; written inside Sogecap. Confidentiality marking expired.
URL: https://www.institutdesactuaires.com/docs/mem/8864a367d81f149b52dce8663c200ded.pdf
Retrieved: YES (PDF downloaded, 77 pp., full text extracted). Its numerical bases — incidence and continuance tables, technical rate, loadings — are parameterised symbolically and are not disclosed, which is why every decrement in
technical-notes.mdis std.Used for: the actuarial framing — the state space with recovery set to zero and no partielle-to-totale transition modelled, the laws a model requires, the carence as incidence-reduction coefficients S1 ≤ S2 ≤ S3 ≤ S4 = 100% plus a contre-assurance term for refunded premiums, the franchise-adjusted annuity factor with
fr = 3, unisex pricing, the provision pour risques croissants and the provision mathématique des rentes, the Health-SLT classification, the absence of an LTC-specific regime and the non-application of the participation aux bénéfices obligation, quota-share reinsurance, and the full Sogecap product specification used in place of S12.
R13 — Institut des actuaires, “Assurance dépendance : état des lieux, solutions assurantielles et innovations pour le bien-vieillir” (atelier technique, 24 November 2025)#
Publisher: Institut des actuaires; authors A. Treilhou, S. Ayadi, A. Petit, V. Touzé.
URL: https://www.institutdesactuaires.com/global/gene/link.php?doc_id=20056&fg=1
Retrieved: YES (PDF downloaded, 37 slides, full text extracted).
Used for: the clean restatement of the France Assureurs 2024 figures, which resolves R10’s dropped digits; the whole-market count of 6.0 million insured split 56% / 40% / 4%; and the OCIRP points-based collective guarantee — valeur d’acquisition and valeur de service, contributions of 0.40%–1.50% of the PMSS, guaranteed minima of 200–750 € for GIR 1–2 and half for GIR 3, automatic recognition on APA at GIR 1–2, and the absence of any reduction value. This is the same document as REG-R28.
R14 — DREES, “Couverture des risques sociaux par les organismes privés d’assurance : mise à jour des données pour 2024”#
Publisher: DREES. Published 31 March 2026.
URL: https://drees.solidarites-sante.gouv.fr/communique-de-presse-jeux-de-donnees/jeux-de-donnees/260331_couverture-des-risques-sociaux-par-les-organismes-priv%C3%A9s-d%E2%80%99assurance
Retrieved: YES (landing page read; the underlying data files were not downloaded).
Used for: the single fact that dependence cover is about 1% of the premiums private insurers collect for social risks, inside 17.8 Md€ of other bodily-injury guarantees.
R18 — Legifrance, Code des assurances#
Publisher: Legifrance.
URL: https://www.legifrance.gouv.fr/codes/texte_lc/LEGITEXT000006073984/
Retrieved: PARTIAL — the partie législative table of contents (arts. L. 100-1 to L. 561-1) was retrieved and the code identity and version date (25 August 2026) confirmed. The partie réglementaire is not exposed on that page and article R. 343-3, which governs the technical provisions of life insurers including the provision pour risques croissants, was not retrieved.
Used for: the disclosure, in both documents, that everything said about the PRC rests on R12 and not on the code text.
Cross-product references ([REG-R#])#
Cited with the [REG-R#] prefix to avoid collision with this product’s own R-numbering. Full
annotated entries live in references/regulatory-and-actuarial-references.md, whose R1–R49
numbering is frozen separately; research provenance is in
_research/regulatory-actuarial.md. Entries cited by the two documents in this directory:
Tag |
Short title |
Gloss |
Retrieval (per that file) |
|---|---|---|---|
REG-R1 |
Directive 2009/138/CE — Solvabilité II |
the Level 1 directive France transposes into the Code des assurances |
not fetched (EUR-Lex WAF challenge) |
REG-R2 |
Règlement délégué (UE) 2015/35 |
the Level 2 measures; nothing in them was read, so no contract-boundary or expense rule here rests on a retrieved text |
not fetched (same challenge) |
REG-R4 |
EIOPA — Solvency II framework page |
the verified carrier for the best-estimate-plus-risk-margin rule and the three pillars |
fetched |
REG-R5 |
EIOPA — risk-free interest rate term structures |
the monthly curves a market-consistent valuation applies to these undiscounted cash flows |
fetched |
REG-R6 |
C. ass. art. R. 343-3 — eleven technical provisions |
the provision mathématique, computed including future management costs |
fetched |
REG-R14 |
C. ass. art. L. 331-3 — the PB obligation |
the obligation itself, stated in general terms; the entry records case law and parliamentary answers holding that no category of contract is carved out a priori, against which R12 §1.1.2.2 sets its reading that this risk escapes it |
fetched (version to 1 Jan 2016) |
REG-R17 |
C. ass. arts. A. 132-1 / A. 132-1-1 — maximum technical rate |
the min(3.5%, 60% of TME) ceiling binding on a periodic-premium contract |
fetched |
REG-R21 |
Arrêté du 1er août 2006 — TGH05 / TGF05 |
the homologated generational annuity tables, cited by name, never shipped |
fetched |
REG-R22 |
Arrêté du 20 décembre 2005 — TH 00-02 / TF 00-02 |
the homologated non-annuity tables, reference basis for the healthy-life leg |
fetched |
REG-R23 |
C. ass. art. A. 335-1 and its Annexe |
the two permitted kinds of mortality table, and the certification rule that makes experience tables legal and non-public |
fetched (pre-2016 version served) |
REG-R24 |
INSEE — mortalité, espérance de vie |
the only freely redistributable French mortality series, named as what a production fit would graduate; no value from it enters this product’s std Gompertz proxy, which is fixed by two unsourced anchors |
fetched |
REG-R25 |
DREES Études et Résultats n° 1327 — APA over retirement |
expected APA durations among beneficiaries, the sanity check on |
fetched |
REG-R26 |
CNSA — Chiffres clés de l’aide à l’autonomie 2024 |
the 2022 GIR mix and the 2024 APA ceilings, corroborating R7 |
fetched |
REG-R28 |
Institut des actuaires — atelier dépendance (2025) |
the same document as R13; cited where a cross-product reader needs the market and OCIRP figures |
fetched |
REG-R30 |
C. ass. arts. A. 132-4 / A. 132-8 — notice and encadré |
what the contractual document must disclose, and therefore what a specification can claim to know |
fetched |
REG-R31 |
C. ass. arts. L. 132-21 / L. 132-22 / L. 132-23-1 |
the requirement that the contract state how the valeur de réduction is computed |
fetched |
REG-R44 |
Institut des actuaires — NPA 2 (modèles actuariels) |
the recommended-practice standard a published model, worked example and test suite are judged against |
fetched |
REG-R45 |
IFRS 17 Insurance Contracts |
fulfilment cash flows plus CSM, fed by the same projection |
fetched (landing page) |
Provenance note#
Extraction details live in _research/dependance.md, which records which fact came from
which document: the unverified flags; the failed fetches (R15, R16 and R17, all HTTP 403,
none cited and none listed above); the fact that S12 has no document at all, the Sogecap
specification being read out of R12 and tagged accordingly; the glyph-loss caveat on R10
and the cross-check against R13; the 2013-12 vintage of the Suravenir conditions [S7] and
the November 2019 vintage of the Antarius IPID [S2]; the fact that [S8], [S9], [S10] and
[S11] are insurer web pages rather than contractual wording, reliable as the insurer’s own
published statements but not as policy terms; and the partial retrieval of the Code des
assurances R18, which is why nothing about the provision pour risques croissants is cited
to the code.
Two absences shape everything marked std in the other two documents. No public French LTC incidence or continuance table exists in these notes: R12 specifies the structure of the laws a model needs — incidence by age and sex, mortality in dependence by duration since onset, and lapse — but its numerical bases are the insurer’s own experience tables and are not disclosed, and no BCAC-style published reference table for dépendance was located. And no rate card is public: the only published premium scale found is [S5] annexe 1 for a specific group contract, and the only other price points are the Groupama illustration [S8] and the CCSF’s 2013 indicative pricing R8 §2.2, on which the worked configuration’s 75 €/month rests. Every decrement, every expense level, both revalorisation rates, the cause mix behind the carence, the severity shares that convert public GIR prevalence into insured-state prevalence, and the tariff-revision path are therefore std constructions introduced at drafting, attributable to no source, and each is footnoted where it appears.